With Recruiterflow's advanced access control, account admins can exactly define what team members can see and do.
There are 4 default roles in the system.
You can read more about these roles here.
Apart from these, you can create your own custom roles with custom access levels. To create a new role, head to settings --> Users. At the bottom of the page, you will see custom roles that exist in your account and if no custom roles have been created, you will just see add role button there.
There are total 5 modules for access. Each module controls distinct entities and access to those entities. You can turn access on and off to each module independently.
Recruiting (Candidates and Jobs)
Sales (Contacts, companies and deals)
Productivity (Campaigns, Recipes and Tasks)
Reports (Recruiting and Sales Reports)
Communication (Emails, Texts, Calls and Calendar Events)
For all entities, except reports - there is ownership. The ownership is a basis of defining whether the role can view or edit a particular record or not. Export is a simple toggle that can be turned on or off for a role.
View, Edit & Export in which you can define if the role can only view edit or export what they own or everything.
Unassigned and Following
Under each level, you can decide whether a role has access only to the ones they own only or everything. There are check boxes for unassigned. If you check that, that means this role will have access to records without owners.
If a particular user doesn't have access to view a particular record but you need to give them access to the record, you can add the user as a follower on that record. In the role definition, you can then decide whether they get to just view or even edit the record that the user is following.
This is where you can control whether the users assigned to this role can see emails, texts, calls and events done by others or not. Owned only means they will see communications where they were involved. With everything, they can see all emails, texts, call notes and events.