Skip to main content
All CollectionsCRM
How to share candidates with contacts on the client side
How to share candidates with contacts on the client side

Recruiterflow helps you collaborate with clients and deliver a fantastic experience. Share candidates and reports in a jiffy.

Manan Shah avatar
Written by Manan Shah
Updated over a week ago

We believe you can perform best when you can maintain complete transparency with your clients. This helps you create an environment of trust and place candidates faster. 

To enable this, we give you a way to share all the candidates in a particular stage with the team on the client side. You can individually share each stage with the client side team. The client side team will only see the information pertaining to that particular job. They will not be able to see emails, notes and scorecards submitted for other jobs or other clients. 

Step 1:  Add company and contacts at the job setup

In the first stage when you are creating a job, it is mandatory to input the company for which you are recruiting. Along with this, you can also mention contacts in Recruiterflow who will be the recruiting team on the client side and will need access to the candidates you submitted. Mention all the contacts you need to give access to. In case the contact doesn't exist, you will first have to add the contact to Recruiterflow. Here's how you can add contacts to Recruiterflow

Step 2: Select the stages you want to share

With Recruiterflow, you can customise the pipeline for each job. However, your account comes with a default pipeline and you can add/remove stages to that pipeline. Head on over here to learn about how to create an interview plan, customise your stages and add scorecards to each interview.

Once you have created the stages, you can click on the options icon on each stage and click share with contacts. All the candidates in this stage will be automatically shared with the contacts mentioned in the earlier step. 

You can also see all the stages shared with the contacts by the group symbol right next to the stage name. 

You can come to the same place and unshare stages with contacts by clicking the same button. 

The contacts on the job will only see the files and scorecards of the job to which they have been assigned. 

If you submit a candidate to the contact where the same candidate has been submitted to another client/contact in the past, the contact will not be able to see this detail. All your notes and emails as well as past jobs are automatically hidden from the contacts. 

We have recently introduced a new and exciting feature called "Client Portal Settings" within our CRM Settings. This addition brings a range of options to enhance the client experience. Let's delve into the details of these new features:

  1. Personalized Company Logo: With this new functionality, when a contact logs into the client portal, they will be greeted with their own personalized company logo. This small but significant touch adds a sense of exclusivity and personalized service, providing a "White Glove" experience to your valued clients.

  2. Field Configuration: Another powerful capability offered by the Client Portal Settings is the ability to configure which fields are visible to clients in their portal. We can configure the system to hide certain fields such as last name, email address, phone number, and even social profiles, including LinkedIn. By customizing the fields that clients can access, you can ensure that they only see the information that is relevant and necessary for their interactions.

3. Another noteworthy feature within the Client Portal Settings is the ability for clients to provide feedback on candidates. Clients can express their satisfaction or dissatisfaction by simply giving a thumbs up or thumbs down to a particular candidate. In the example provided, if a client gives a thumbs up, the candidate will be automatically moved to the "Client Interviews" stage. You have the flexibility to define any desired stage for this action. Similarly, if a client gives a thumbs down, the candidate will be disqualified with a specific disqualification reason, such as "Not Qualified."

For a more comprehensive understanding of these features and their implementation, we have prepared a detailed video guide. This video provides step-by-step instructions, ensuring that users can effortlessly navigate the new Client Portal Settings. Please refer to the video below to explore the functionalities in-depth.

Client Portal Settings aims to offer our valued clients enhanced control, personalization, and streamlined candidate management capabilities.

Did this answer your question?